Who's Who

Newcastle Safeguarding Children Board (NSCB)

Name Contact Details Telephone
Helen Lamont
NSCB Independent Vice Chair

C/O NSCB Administrator, 3rd Floor, Civic Centre, Barras Bridge, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH
andrea.semple@newcastle.gov.uk

0191

2773658

Scott Hall

Detective Chief Superintendent

North Tyneside Area Command HQ, Middle Engine Lane, Wallsend, Tyne & Wear, NE28 9NT

scott.hall.7666@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

101

Ewen Weir

Director of People

Room 256, Barras Bridge, Civic Centre. Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH

ewen.weir@newcastle.gov.uk

0191

2115478

Paul Brownlee
Early Intervention Services – West
Youth Offending Team, College Centre, College Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8DX
paul.brownlee@newcastle.gov.uk

0191

2777308

Christopher Piercy

Executive Director of Nursing, Patient Safety and Quality

Newcastle Gateshead Alliance. Riverside House, Goldcrest Way, Newburn Riverside (Business Park) Newcastle upon Tyne, NE15 8NY

c.piercy@nhs.net

0191

2172617

Paul Weatherstone

Head of Northumbria NPS (North of Tyne)

 

National Probation Service. Warwick St, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear, NE8 1PZ

paul.weatherstone@probation.gsi.gov.uk 

 

0191

2619091

James Steward

NSAB Co-ordinator & Service Development Officer

 

Safeguarding Adults Unit, Shieldfield Centre, 4-8 Clarence Walk, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 1AL
james.steward@newcastle.gov.uk

 0191

2788156

Linda Gray

Safeguarding Adults Co-ordinator

Shieldfield Centre, 4-8 Clarence Walk, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 1AL

linda.gray@newcastle.gov.uk

 0191

2788156

Helen Robinson

Senior Public Health Specialist

Newcastle City Council, Civic Centre, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH

Helen.Robinson@newcastle.gov.uk

 0191

2116302

Pat Buckley

National Development Manager for Neglect

patbuckley@NSPCC.org.uk

 
Jayne Forsdike
Service Manager, Children’s Safeguarding Standards Unit
4th Floor, Civic Centre, Barras Bridge, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH
jayne.forsdike@newcastle.gov.uk

0191

2774636

Karen Burns
Service Manager, CAFCASS

3rd Floor, Park View House, Front Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE7 7TZ

karen.burns@cafcass.gsi.gov.uk

0844 3533630
Councillor Nora Casey

c/o Members Services. Room 150, Civic Centre. Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8QH
nora.casey@newcastle.gov.uk

0191

2116144

Sue Kirkley
NSCB Co-ordinator
4th Floor, Civic Centre, Barras Bridge, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8PU
susan.kirkley@newcastle.gov.uk

0191

2777426

 Karolyn Thompson

Strategy Manager for Student Welfare

Laidlaw Schools Trust, St Nicholas Building. St Nicholas Street Newcastle Upon Tyne. NE1 1RF

Karolyn.Thompson@excelsiornewcastle.org.uk

0191 

6622417

Helen Lamont
Nursing and Patient Services Director
Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Trust, Trust Headquarters, Level 2, Freeman Hospital, High Heaton, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE7 7DN
helen.lamont@nuth.nhs.uk

0191

2231512

Caroline Grayson

Consultant Paediatrician

Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Trust, Royal Victoria Infirmary, Queen Victoria Road. Newcastle upon Tyne. NE1 4LP

Caroline.Grayson@nuth.nhs.uk

 
Lindsay Blackmore
Deputy Director, North of Tyne

Community Rehabilitation Company

lindsay.blackmore@sodexojustice.scc.gsi.gov.uk

0191

2815721

Karen Simmons

Assistant Director, Children's Social Care

 

4th Floor, Civic Centre, Barras Bridge, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH

karen.simmons@newcastle.gov.uk

0191

2777417

Rosemary Muffitt
Senior Solicitor
Legal Services, Civic Centre, Barras Bridge, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH
rosemary.muffitt@newcastle.gov.uk

0191

2115170

Judith Corrigan

Designated Nurse on behalf on Newcastle Gateshead Clinical Commissioning Groups

Newcastle Gateshead CCG. Riverside House, Goldcrest Way, Newburn Riverside (Business Park), Newcastle upon Tyne NE15 8NY

judithcorrigan@nhs.net

 0191

2172552

David Jones

Named GP

NHS Newcastle West Clinical Commissioning Groups. Throckley Primary Care

david.jones3@nhs.net

0191

2641014

David Muir

Group Medical Director Specialist Care

St Nicholas Hospital. Jubilee Road, Gosforth. Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 3XT

David.Muir@ntw.nhs.uk

 

0191

2456610

Karen Hamilton

Head Teacher, Sir Charles Parsons

Sir Charles Parsons School, Westbourne Avenue, Walker. Newcastle  Upon Tyne. NE6 4ED

karen.hamilton@scp.newcastle.sch.uk

0191
2952280

Eugene Milne

Director of Public Health

Room 127, Civic Centre, Barras Bridge, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QU
eugene.milne@newcastle.gov.uk

0191

2116346

Pam Jobbins

Newcastle CVS Policy Officer

Newcastle CVS. Higham House, Ellison Place, Newcastle upon Tyne

pam.jobbins@cvsnewcastle.org.uk

0191

2357017

Umme Imam

Angelou Centre

17 Brighton Grove. Fenham.   Newcastle upon Tyne. NE4 5NS

UMME@angelou-centre.org.uk

 
 0191
2773658

David Irwin

Area Manager, Children's Society

David.Irwin@childrenssociety.org.uk  0191
2210836 

Rachel Baillie

Assistant Director, Commissioning and Procurement

 

4th Floor, Civic Centre, Barras Bridge, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH

rachel.baillie@newcastle.gov.uk

 0191

2116458

Alice Witherow

Head Teacher

Benton Park Primary School,   Corchester Walk

Newcastle upon Tyne, NE7 7SS

alice.witherow@bentonpark.newcastle.sch.uk

 0191

2665122

Anne Graney

Transforming
Care Programme Lead

Cumbria and North East sub-region NHS England, Newburn Riverside. Newcastle Upon Tyne. NE15 8NY

anne.graney@nhs.net

0113

8249681

Dean Jackson

Lead Assistant Director for Education & Skills

 

4th Floor, Civic Centre, Barras Bridge, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH

Dean.Jackson@newcastle.gov.uk

 0191

2116317

Matt Foreman

Director of Customer Services

Your Homes Newcastle

matthew.foreman@newcastle.gov.uk

 

 

Esther Kirk

Newcastle Youth Council

Newcastle Youth Council

newcastleyouthcouncil@newcastle.gov.uk

 

NSCB Business Group

NSCB Business Group Terms of Reference (93KB PDF)

Name

Contact Details

Telephone

Judith Corrigan
NSCB Independent Vice Chair

C/O NSCB Administrator, 3rd Floor, Civic Centre, Barras Bridge, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH
andrea.semple@newcastle.gov.uk

 0191

2773658

Jayne Forsdike
Service Manager, Children’s Safeguarding Standards Unit
4th Floor, Civic Centre, Barras Bridge, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH
jayne.forsdike@newcastle.gov.uk

0191

2774636

Shelley Hudson

Detective Chief Inspector

North Tyneside Area Command HQ, Middle Engine Lane, Wallsend, Tyne & Wear, NE28 9NT

shelley.hudson.7341@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

101

Pam Jobbins

NCVS Policy Officer

CVS - Mea House, Ellison Place, Newcastle upon Tyne
pam.jobbins@cvsnewcastle.org.uk

0191

2357017

Sue Kirkley
NSCB Coordinator

4th Floor, Civic Centre, Barras Bridge, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH
susan.kirkley@newcastle.gov.uk

0191

2777426

Karen Simmons
Assistant Director, Children's Social Care

4th Floor, Civic Centre, Barras Bridge, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH
karen.simmons@newcastle.gov.uk

0191

2777417

Judith Corrigan
Designated Nurse on behalf of Newcastle Gateshead Clinical Commissioning Groups

Newcastle Gateshead CCG. Riverside House, Goldcrest Way, Newburn Riverside (Business Park), Newcastle upon Tyne NE15 8NY

judithcorrigan@nhs.net

 0191

2172552

James Steward

NSAB Co-ordinator & Service Development Officer

Safeguarding Adults Unit, Shieldfield Centre, 4-8 Clarence Walk, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 1AL
james.steward@newcastle.gov.uk

 0191

2788156

Ewen Weir

Director of Wellbeing, Care and Learning

 

Room 256, Barras Bridge, Civic Centre. Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH

ewen.weir@newcastle.gov.uk

 0191

2115478

Joanne Gamble

Head of Safeguarding 

 

Safeguarding Children Team

Royal Victoria Infirmary, Queen Victoria Road. Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4LP

Joanne.Gamble@nuth.nhs.uk

0191

2826904

Helen Robinson

Senior Public Health Specialist

 

Newcastle City Council, Civic Centre, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH

Helen.Robinson@newcastle.gov.uk

 0191

2116302

Jan Grey

NTW Mental Health Trust

St Nicholas Hospital. Jubilee Road. Gosforth. Newcastle upon Tyne, NE3 3XT

Jan.Grey@ntw.nhs.uk

 

   

0191

2456631

Sandra Davison

Schools Improvement Service

Directorate of Well Being, Care and Learning, Civic Centre, Newcastle upon Tyne. NE1 8QH

sandra.davison@newcastle.gov.uk

0191

2774465

Leonie O'Carroll

Housing Options Manager

Your Homes Newcastle

Leonie.O'Carroll@yhn.org.uk

0191

2771290

Claire Nixon

NSAB Co-ordinator

Safeguarding Adults Unit, Shieldfield Centre, 4-8 Clarence Walk, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 1AL

Claire.Nixon@newcastle.gov.uk

 

 0191

2788156